PONDICHERRY ENGINEERING COLLEGE

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Faculty

 

Dr. A. Selvaraju, M.Tech., Ph. D.

Professor & Head

Specialization: Heat Transfer, Thermal Power, Renewable energy sources, CFD, Refrigeration.

asraj@pec.edu

0413 2655281 Ext 251, 254
0413 2655464

SL. NO

NAME & CONTACT      NUMBER

DESIGNATION

DEGREE

SPECIALIZATION &

Email ID

1.

Dr. K. Subbarayudu  

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Heat Transfer & Biomass Conversion

karumuri@pec.edu

 

2.

Dr. T. Senthilvelan

0413-2655282 Ext 256

Professor 

M.E., Ph. D.

Manufacturing Engineering

tsenthilvelan@hotmail.com

senthilvelan@pec.edu

 

3.

Dr. K. Mahadevan  

9443042149

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Manufacturing Engineering

mahadevan@pec.edu

 

4.

Dr. N. Alagumurthi

9486143090

Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.

Mechanical Engineering

alagumurthi@pec.edu

 

5.

Dr. M. Pugazhvadivu

0413 2211517

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Thermal Engineering

Alternative fuels

pv_pec@yahoo.com

 

6.

Dr. P. Mathiazhagan

0413-2655281 Ext 269

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Heat & Mass Transfer/ Oxidation/

Corrosion/Coating

pmathi@pec.edu

 

7.

Dr. B. Prabu

0413-2251105

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Engineering Design

prabu@pec.edu

 

8.

Dr. S. Mohamed Ali

9443099866

Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.

Tribology

smdali@pec.edu

 

9.

Dr.A.V. Raviprakash

9487061455

Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Production, Operation management & Thin shell buckling

avrp@sify.com

avrp@pec.edu

 

10.

Dr. K. Palaniradja @ kichena

9894045673

Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.

Mechanical Engineering

Palaniradja72@pec.edu

 

 

11.

 

Dr. Auro Asish Saha

9442121928

 

Associate Professor

 

M.Tech., Ph. D.

 

Micro/Nano Scale Physics, CFD Modeling of Energy Systems

asaha@pec.edu

 

12.

Mr. N. Balasubramaniam

Associate Professor

M.E. (Ph. D.)

Engineering Design

nbs@pec.edu 

13.

Dr. N. Anandan

9894538681

Associate Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.

Tribology of Bearing

anandan@pec.edu 

14.

Dr. A. Kalaisselvane

9443433992

Associate Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.,

Energy Technology, I.C.Engines

kalaisselvane@pec.edu 

15.

Dr. R. Elansezhian

9884968848

Associate Professor

M.E., Ph. D.

Nano Materials & Coatings, Machinability Characteristics , Wear & Corrosion Studies elansezhianr@pec.edu

 

16.

Mr. A. Sathiamourthy

9894399066

Associate Professor

M.Tech (Ph. D.)

Energy technology

asm@pec.edu

17.

Mr. G. S. Gunasegarane

9443958489

Associate Professor

M.Tech (Ph. D.)

Turbulent Convection,

Interfacial flow and CFD gsguna@pec.edu

 

18.

Mr. K. Ashok

9443434059

Associate Professor

M.Tech (Ph. D.)

Alternate fuels, Renewable energy

ashok@pec.edu

 

19.

Dr .L. Kumararaja

9486008622

Associate Professor

M.Tech., Ph. D.

Biomass Gasification

lakuraja@gmail.com

 

20.

Mr. R. Dhinakaran

9443958787

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Ph. D.)

Production engineering

dhinaie@yahoo.com

 

21.

Mr. N. Rathinam

9003531631

Assistant Professor

M.E. (Ph. D.)

Engineering Design

rathinam_80@pec.edu